Frequently Asked Questions
How do I get to the Colorado State Fair in Pueblo?
TRAVELING FROM THE NORTH: Take I-25 South to Exit 97A (Central Avenue Exit). Go north one block to Northern avenue. Turn left on Northern Avenue to Beulah Avenue. Turn right on Beulah Avenue and go four blocks to fairgrounds.
TRAVELING FROM THE SOUTH: Take I-25 North to Exit 97A (Central Avenue Exit). Go north one block to Northern Avenue. Tiurn left on Northern Avenue to Beulah Ave. Turn right on Beulah Avenue and go two blocks to fairgrounds.
TRAVELING FROM THE WEST: Take Highway 50 East to Pueblo Boulevard. Turn right on Pueblo Boulevard to Thatcher Avenue. Turn left on Thatcher Avenue to Prairie Avenue. Turn right on Prairie Avenue and go four blocks to fairgrounds.
TRAVELING FROM THE EAST: Take Highway 50 West to 4th Street. On 4th Street go west. Be aware that 4th Street becomes Lincoln Street then becomes Thatcher Avenue. Stay on Thatcher Avenue to Prairie Avenue. Turn left on Prairie Avenue and go four blocks to fairgrounds.
How much does it cost to attend the Fair?
Ages 4 and under:............... Free (with adult)
Ages 5 - 12:.......................... $7 every day
Ages 13 & Older:
- Monday - Thursday ... $7
- Friday - Sunday .......... $10
What does the carnival cost?
Mega Ride Pass - $90
Unlimited ride band - $30 per day
Individual tickets - $1 each
Fun 4 Pack (until 8/22) - $150
(includes 4 gate admissions, 4 food items, 4 drinks and 4 carnival passes)
Are pets allowed at the Colorado State Fair?
No pets are allowed on the Colorado State Fairgrounds with the exception of seeing-eye dogs or animals competing at the Fair.
Where can I get information about any of the parades?
You can get all the information about the Colorado State Fair Parade, the Kids Day Parade and the Fiesta Day Parade by clicking HERE
Can I rent strollers or wheelchairs? What is the cost and where?
Yes, mobility rentals are available at gates 5 (Prairie Ave.) and 9 (Beulah Ave.).
A valid ID is required for rentals.
$10 Fun Rider Strollers
$15 Wheelchairs (weight limit is 250 pounds)
$15 Double Strollers
$15 Jogger Stroller
$50 Electric Scooters (weight limit is 450 pounds, full-day rental only)
Do you take checks or credit cards at the gate or carnival?
The Colorado State Fair does not accept any checks at all. Cash, Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express are accepted. ATM machines are also located throughout the grounds.
What are the hours of operation for the Fair?
| LOCATION || DAYS|| OPENS|| CLOSES|
| Grounds|| Mon.-Thurs.|| Noon|| 11pm|
| Fri.-Sun. & Labor Day|| 10 am|| 11 pm|
| Box Office|| Mon.-Thurs.|| Noon|| Showtime|
| || Sat.-Sun.|| 10 am|| Showtime|
| Creative Arts Building|| Daily|| (open)|| 10 pm|
| Cultural Heritage (Club Energy)|| Sat., Sun., Labor Day|| 2 pm|| 10 pm|
| || Mon.Fri.|| 4 pm|| 10 pm|
| Exhibit Halls|| Daily|| (open)|| 10 pm|
| Fine Arts Building|| Daily|| (open)|| 10 pm|
| Small Animal Building|| Daily|| 9 am|| 9 pm|
| Palace of Agriculture|| Daily|| (open)|| 10 pm|
| Ag. Pavilion|| Mon.-Thurs.|| Noon|| 9pm|
| || Fri.-Sun. & Labor Day|| 10 am|| 9 pm|
| Carnival|| Mon.-Thurs.|| 2 pm|| Midnight|
| || Fri.-Sun. & Labor Day|| Noon|| Midnight|
| Kiddie Land Carnival Rides|| Daily|| (open)|| 11 pm|
| Davis Wire Livestock Pavilion|| Daily|| (open)|| 10 pm|
| Colorado Building|| Daily|| (open)|| 9 pm|
How tall do you have to be to ride the Carnival rides?
There are several height limits. In general, children under 36 inches can't ride anything but the carousel (with an adult) or the Kiddie Train (can ride alone).
Also, no wrist bands will be sold for people under 36 inches because it is not a good value for them.
There are about eight rides for children 36 inches to 42 inches tall.
Many rides are available for people more than 42 inches tall BUT most of the rides that involve extreme movement such as spinning or going upside down are limited to people 52 inches tall and taller.
If you aren't sure, the best thing to do before buying wrist-bands is to walk around and look at the rides you or your children want to ride and see if it is possible.
Where can I park?
Public parking is available in the Colorado State Fair lot south of the Fairgrounds between Mesa and Northern Avenue.
PARKING PRICE: ..........................$7
How do I buy tickets to an event being held at the Colorado State Fairgrounds?
Event tickets may be purchased at the Fair's Box Office, any Altitude Tickets outlet OR by clicking here.Altitude Tickets contact phone number is 1-866-461-6556What are the discount days for the Colorado State Fair?
To find out about the deals and discounts available for the Fair, click here
.How do I buy the Mega Pass for rides?
You can buy them at the Box Office or through Altitudetickets.com here
.Is there a State Fair Shuttle this year?
These shuttles, sponsored by Parkview Medical Center, will run from the Main Street Parking Garage, located at 110 S. Main St. in downtown Pueblo, to the State Fair Gate on Beulah Ave. Shuttles will run every 15 to 30 minutes.
There will be a shuttle fee of $2 per person, round-trip, or $1 one-way, for everyone ages 7 and older. Parking in the garage is free.
To see a map to the Main Street parking garage, click HERE
Shuttle service hours:
- Monday-Thursday: noon to midnight
- Friday & Saturday: 10 a.m. to 1 a.m.
- Sunday: 10 a.m. to midnight
For information, call (719) 553-2727.
Is there a State Fair Courtesy Cart this year?
Courtesy carts will be available to transport people from the South Lot to the Carnival Gate,
Livestock Gate and Prairie Gate (Gates 3, 4 and 5 respectively).
Where is the handicapped-access parking?
Handicapped access to the Fairgrounds is available from designated parking areas along Beulah and Arroyo avenues.
Please be aware that the Arroyo gate is not open to the public.
How do I enter any of the parades?
The State Fair Parade is coordinated by the Greater Pueblo Chamber of Commerce. Contact them at (719) 542-1704.
The Kids Day Parade, is coordinated by the Mesa Junction Merchants Association. For information on entering, contact
John Carleo at firstname.lastname@example.org or by calling (719) 252-0976.
The Fiesta Day Parade, is coordinated by the Fiesta Day Committee. For information on entering, contact the committee at
email@example.com. Out-of-town participants may call (719) 778-4350.Can I bring food or drinks into the Fair?
No, outside food or drink are not allowed. No coolers are allowed. Exceptions are made for medical conditions.Where is a hotel nearby?
For a list of hotels, click here
.Can I smoke on the fairgrounds?
Smoking of any sort is prohibited in buildings per state law. Smoking includes e-cigarettes, joints, cigarettes, pipes, cigars etc. Please note, consumption of cannabis in public is illegal.
What other rules are there for the Fair grounds?
We have these rules to make sure everyone has a safe and fun time:
· No coolers will be allowed.
· No knives, guns or objects to be construed as weapons will be allowed.
· No dogs or pets with the exception of handicap assistance animals or animals competing at the Fair.
· No outside food or drink.
- Smoking of any sort is prohibited in buildings per state law. Smoking includes e-cigarettes, joints, cigarettes, pipes, cigars etc. Please note, consumption of cannabis in public is illegal.
How do I get a refund from the cashless card used last year?
If you need information about a refund from your Cashless card from the 2013 Fair, click here. There will be NO Cashless cards at the 2014 Fair. You can use cash for all payments at this year's Fair.